A controversial debate which is often raised in a society is that whether successful carrier depends on a studying well in school or making good connections with the people. Some groups of people hold a view that studying hard in school helps to creative innovative ideas and solutions. However, other people may take an opposite view and believe that establishing good relations with people around you hikes your chances to get better future. From my vantage point, I believe that latter view generally carries more weight. In what follows, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be Mentioned here is that getting along well with the people around you not only makes working environment better, but it also helps to get promotion at the job. In fact, a person who communicates eloquently and persuades other people easily is often seen as desired candidate for any job such as marketing or any business. Moreover, if you will look at the credential of the employees, it will be more or less the same. However, the employee who connects well with others is the one who achieves higher success. A vivid example that can shed light on this subject is my brother's achievement at his job. He has very good relations with his teammates and even higher authorities. Recently, he was given a trip to australia to deal with international company for new software development which is itself a big success. However, other employees which are higher in seniority in his team never got this opportunity even if they are more experienced and did very well in the school. Therefore, it is very well clear that social abilities outweighs working hard on grades in one or many ways.

In approaching this issue, apart from what mentioned above, there is another subtle point which must be borne in the mind. The ability to persuade others often helps to build better reputation of your workplace. Eventually, you may get credit for your social abilities. My personal experience is compelling example of this. I work at medical clinic and all day with deal with patients who need moral, emotional support , not just the treatment for physical cause. Recently, me and my co-worker got pay raise because my manager told me that the production has been increased by 5% in last eight months because of our communicating skills. Moreover, dealing with uncooperative patients is not what you learn in any school, it comes up when you bear in your mind that you have to work patiently to build good bonding with others.

To wrap it up, all the contemplating aforementioned reasons, one will soon realize that building strong bonding with other people is of paramount importance because earns you promotion and escalates reputation of your work place. In addition, it makes you stand out of crowd of the employees who bears similar credentials as you.