TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

There are numerous considerations and factors that everyone must take into the account regarding success in the future career. In my opinion, people who are able to relate with others are more successful in their jobs as compared to the people who are only dependent on their degrees. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, the performance of all organizations is mainly dependent upon the productivity of its employee. Subsequently, productivity is married to how workers relate to each other within workplace. An employee who understands the requirement of their customers and position of their co-workers, and he can work proficiently in a team, which is responsible to the growth of the company. My husband’s experience is a compelling example of what I mean. My husband is working in the one of the renowned real estate company and he has magnificent communication skills. He is fluent in three languages, as we live in the part of Canada, which welcomes the people from various walks of the life. Because of his ability to relate with others, he is one of the skillful-worker in the company. The creativity which he puts in his work bring him in the limelight and this year his company honoured him with the promotion and he won the award of best employer. On the other hand, if he is not learned how to communicate well with others, it would be difficult for him to achieve success in this career.

Secondly, developing a well-rounded personality not only makes the things easier at workplace, but also renders the positive influence on the outsiders. From business point of view, this kind of charming personality brings better understanding and set up to success. My own experience is a proof of this. I am working as a dentist from last 5 years and in such a short period of time, I have already opened three branches of my clinic in different parts of the city. The reason behind my achievement is my team members, all the employees including other dentists, hygienists and assistants who are working with me, are well relate to each other as well as with the patients. Pleasing personality of staff members inspires the patient to come back at the clinics to continue further appointment. When you feel the progress in your career, it brings happiness in your life. In this way, connecting with others makes the smooth environment at the workplace and also proliferate your business.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that knowing how to deal and relate with others with your effective communication skills provides high-end salary jobs and people who work around you also feel constructive and encouraging at the workplace. So, it is the key of progress.