TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of the doubt, with the advent of new technology, our life has been changed dramatically from last few decades. In my opinion, parents are more aware about the importance of education in their young-one’s life in these days. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, unemployment has increased rapidly from last three decades, even a well qualified person can not get job easily. So, students with high school education can get work with very low wage. on the other hand, inflation has increased twice, and people with very low income could not survive in today’s world. Therefore, they need proper education and skill-set to assure their finances. My own experience is a compelling example of this. My parents provided me higher education, even though they were from agricultural background. They knew the importance of edification, the problems, which they faced in their life including low income and hard labour work, because of no schooling. They wanted to save us from the such situations and they made me self-efficient, highly-educated and independent, so that I can stand out my position and can get better work opportunities.

Secondly, as the modern technology has introduced in the market which also brings the many new career options. New science academics has emerged all over the world, and science and technology field has announced many new occupations opportunities to the highly skilled academics. Moreover, the participation of the united states bolsters the morale of other countries at the broaden level. For instance, my friends from university got many work contracts from the united state based large-firms, and they also got chance to visit different countries. High income jobs and good status in the society make their parents even more proud, in this way parents feel honoured and rewarded. However, it was impossible for the parents to fullfill the dreams of visting foreign countries with low salary jobs and communication was other problem for them because of low education. So, they are more involved in their youth’s education.

In conclusion, I strongly feel aforementioned reason like unemployment and low status and invention of new career which make them efficient and independent are the reasons which divert the parent’s attention towards their kids’ education.