TPO 23- In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct

Over the past few decades, the issue of whether people should work quickly and having mistakes or working preciesly but slowly has receieved a great deal of attention from employees and sociologists. Akthough some may argue that by doing a work quickly people could have more time to get more projects, I as well as many others believe that every work needs to be done accurately and accuracy is vital for some work. I am of the opinion that both od these viewpoints have their own mertis and drawbacks, the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

Fisrt and foremost, an paramount reason why accuracy should be considered in every work is that the result of each work has its consequences on the world. This means that, in some ocassions, their consequences could be harmful like either medicine or engineering mistakes. It is statisticly said that the twenty percents of death in the medicine world are belonging to doctors who do not concentrate on their work which leading to some disasters like death. Similarity, in engineering world, doing some activities fast without attetntion to the plausible mistakes, subsequently cause dangerous happens, chernobyl accident as well.

A further reason for this view is that in this compitetory world, since it is vital to have a secure occupation people should do their work more correct no matter how time it might costs. doing job without any mistake, people could get more job position due to the fact that institutions are sensitive to any little mistake in each tasks. In addition, having accuracy in a work is a ethical affair which has being discussing throughout the history. It is ocassionally said that people who do their work with accuracy is more reliable due to the reason that they are more responsible about their duties.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementione reasons above, I can draw a conclusion that working slowly but correct is more important chiefly due to its consequenses and ethical matters.