TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Preparation of children to be an adult has been a global burning issue for years. Parents argue that encourage children to take a part-time job is one of the best way to make them ready for adult life. Personally, I strongly agree with this argument.

On one hand, what I put in my priority is responsibility. The fact is that when taking a part-time job, children are able to gain more experience. The environment provides them an opportunity to work under pressure. It is necessary for them to finish work before deadline. Therefore, there is a likelihood that they will become considerably responsible with their work, which lays the first step for their future career. More importantly, it is widely known that part-time job is a good chance for children to get some pocket-money. They are likely to have the experience in making and using money efficiently. Accordingly, it can be assured that they will understand the value of the money, which is probably useful for them to become a financially responsible adult in the future. With no doubt, taking part time job is clearly one of the best ways for children to prepare for life of an adult.

On the other hand, some people might say that part-time job takes a lot of children’s time, which will substantially reduce their time spent for education. Therefore, it has a critically negative influence on their knowledge to step in adult life. However, this opinion is not always true. In fact, the time spent for part time job and study is carefully managed. It can be assured that children is likely to organize their schedule to perfectly balance their time for part-time job and other activities, including study. Furthermore, part-time job offers children considerable amount of knowledge. They are able to acquire more information by communicating with their coworkers and manager. Working in the experience should be considered as a good way for children to broaden their knowledge of adult life. Beyond any doubt, the idea that taking part-time job will harm their knowledge to get in life is often possible to end in collapse.

In conclusion, responsibility and knowledge improvement are two convincing reasons for my agreement. It is highly recommended that readers should take my writing into close consideration.