TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Adulthooh is a major part of our life that every body should prepare well for that from childhood. one the most important factore which influence in our life in adulthood and beyound that is kind of job that we chose and will do for living. some believe that children do not need to be familiar with working and jobs when thaey are young, however I do believe that it is one the best and easiest way to help children to get ready to enter this imortant period of their lives. There are several convincieng reassons for this idea.

Firast. working as a perdiem in part time job position help children to be familiar with making money. money is one of the most important factor to make a good life. it is one goal, and to reach this goal they try to undrestand how they can fill thier time well. they will figure out that they should do something valuable for some one or themselves to get money reciprocally. I remember when I was i n middle school at some weekends my father encourage me to help my uncle in his store to do some small job like cleaning or coustumer service and after that he paid me based on my working. that exprience taught me waht is the meaning of efficiency and yield. that learning encourage me to think more about value of my time at taht age.

Second, children who they get involved in job at early age have the good opportunity to know more about different feild of practice sooner. Therefor, they manage better to chose their major in later. one of my friends in high school who worked in different job positions each summer vacation told me about his great experiance in different field like marketing, pharmacy, auto mechanic repair and some more which he had tried befor collage. he spoke about them enthusiatically and was thankful of his parents who gave him this chance. Beside he had amde a good connection with some businessman and manager in his community, he was very determined about his major, maketing, causse he found his interst when he worked in that job. it is other benefit of part time job for childeren which they know more about their interest.

As a conclusion, I am in for of this idea that childeren take advantage of doing some part time jobs when they have the chance in thier free time like as summer vacation. this a good opportunity fore them to find their interest and get familliar with different majors. it will be usefull if parents pay more attention to get their childeren to work as a part time job as soon as they can cope with that.