TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

People mostly want to have a job that suits best for them. There is an argument whether we should follow the job done my our parents. However, it is not always the same in every aspects, but I agree with the above opinion due to multiple reasons.

Being a human being, we always prefer to do a task which are ease or facile. Our parents have much experience about their's jobs; thus, their progeny will have a ease while undertaking the same jobs because they can provide best guidance to their off-springs. In Nepal, for instance, it is seen that people who are merchant mostly have made their children a merchant because they, while doing their jobs, provide an environment related to practicing and learning business activity. Because of it, they become adept in business field at an early age and prefer to be successful typhoon. Similarly, we have also seen that a politician son prefer to be an politician. For this, we can give the example of Bush family, Gandhi family. Similar reason, I believe, lies for it too.

Moreover, The parent influence may be also a second reason. we know that children, youngster are inclined to their parents. Youngsters, especially children, are fascinated by their parents. They want to be their parent's. On other hands, if their parents are successful on their present career, They would suggest their son or daughter to pursue the same career because they suppose that the same profession will provide the similar success to their children and further they can guide their children well, even promoting to the higher position they haven't achieved. For this, you can take an example of Nepalese community: In Nepal, till now most repudiated profession is Doctor. Because elder doctor can provide basic background of medicine to their progeny, and also provide a definite guide and direction, it is seen that most elder doctors are making their sons and daughter a doctor.

However, some may argue that lower class worker don't want to make their son to do the same jobs such as sweeping, laundry, but still I insists that choosing a job similar to parents is suitable. He may get any other job but at the period of joblessness, he can get the job similar to the parents because his parent's may have some links which can be valuable for his job to get job. Further, he can also get a chance to upgrade his position due to the presence of amicable environment, provided by his parent friends.

Choosing jobs similar to parents not only provide a guide and favorable environment for growth of one's career but also experience and inclination to do that job; therefore, I recommend most people to do the jobs that have been doing by their parents.