TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of cutting-edge technology in today's world have made a world better places and made our life easy, luxurious and convenient than our grandparents life when they were children. Further more, anticipation of invention of more newer and sophisticated technology are believed to make our progeny life more and more easier.

At first, the basic needs of people - foods, clothes, shelter- are available in abundant amount in present world than past. In 1960, Higher number of people died and suffered due to famine condition, leading a chaos in a country, however in present time, we are, due to development of agricultural technology and government focus on agriculture, deprived from such tribulation. Similarly, as Humans, due to various reasons, we have to migrate and these migration were gruesome in past. Venturing into woods, crossing river by swimming, People have to walk for several days, without slipper or shoes and making their expedition abortive, some of them died due to drowning or eaten or attacked by wild animals. In additional, the most prominent factor that ease the present life is development health facilities. People in past died due to simple disease such as diarrhea, chlorea, even with, common cold, but in today world disease simple and fatal- disease in past such as leprosy, tuberculosis- are curable. Similarly, there was also a scarcity of education. There a petty amount of teachers and schools, and even if they got a chance to go to school, they were not provided with books, copies and pencils, impeding their education and they also have to walk several miles to attend the classes from their home. However, such situation is totally extirpated in present time.

War is always cruel some, affecting the nations as well as citizen and the past life is primarily involved in engagement of wars. For instance, During second world war, mine grandparents parents as well as his companion were in battalion, fighting for Germans. My grandparents said that it was the most plaintive time of theirs lives. There was increase in tax, got in ration, exploitation of labors, during that time and death of the soldier adds further suffering to family member( especially to children who have to grow with out their parents). In contemporary times, in spite of certain minor wars, majority of nation want to preclude absorbed in conflagration. Further more, because a low payment were provided to children, there was also a tradition of child labor, so the children were forced to work in industries,hotels, precluding them from their childhood enjoyment, education.

In conclusion, due to increase in avant-garde technology, awareness of people in present world, the adversity most of people used to suffered in past are mitigated in present world and due further development of sophisticated technology, there is a further promising advancement of people life in future than past and present.