TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

I think it is better for children to choose jobs that comfort them regardless of they are similar to their parent's jobs. I think this way because it is better for children future lives.

First of all, it is more worthwhile for children to choose jobs that they desire, otherwise, they won't love working in these jobs. Thereafter, their job productivity will be not perfect. Moreover, children won't like their lives as it becomes boring for them by doing tasks that they don't enjoy. We can observe that children become more creative with toys that they like most; I expect the same if they choose to work in things they like most as well.

Secondly, when children choose their desire jobs, they will work hard to be better at doing it. Sometimes they look for many ways to improve their skills and they may spend many hours as it is considered desirable and enjoyable for them. I had a young brother who likes to be a computer repairer, which is totally different from my parents' jobs, they are teachers. I saw him spending four two five hours on Youtube program watching videos on fixing and repairing technologies tools, such as phones, radios, and laptops. After three years, when he got to high school his computer passion enlarged, and he enrolled in an online course that teaches his area of interest in order to become better and enhancing his skills. Eventually, now he has his own computer repair store and he is happy with his job and current life.

Last but not least, it is not a good idea for children to have jobs that are similar to their parents because of its bad outcomes, which could destroy the child goals or future. A friend of mine work with his father in their own farm since he was a child. I got to know him because he used to look at me every day when I got out of school. He did not complete his education because he works with his father. He told me that his goals to be a doctor, and there is no way to be because he is too old in school and may never reach this goal. I feel him that he is so destroyed from inside because he did not have the life that he wanted.

All in all, it is more beneficial for children to choose their interest jobs. This is because they become more enjoyable and productive, which is a happy life. Otherwise, their lives won't be perfect.