TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the importance of the role which jobs play in individuals’ lives. Finding and commencing a job is an inevitable and crucial juncture in the life of human being because leading a gratifying life is not feasible without a job. A controversial question which is often raised in this area is whether a person should take the opportunity to get a secure job or wait for a desirable and more satisfying one. Personally speaking, I am of the conviction that people should seize the chance of having a secure job. In what follows, two reasons will be given to shed light on my response.

The first reason of note is that people need jobs to pay their expenses. In this era which we live, people have to pay money for their compulsory needs, such as accommodation expenses, transportation bills, and so forth. Should lose a person the opportunity to have a secure job and wait for a better job, s/he cannot afford the basic needs of a simple life. Moreover, by accepting a stable job, an individual can take advantage of health insurance and other benefits of it. As a case in point, when my brother graduated from a decent university, he wanted to work as a successful engineer; thus he turned down a great offer to be an interpreter in the French Embassy in Tehran. Over the course of six months, when he could not find his dream job, he encountered a myriad of problems to afford his living costs. Had he accepted the job, he would not have had any trouble to pay for his necessities.

Another noteworthy reason which comes to my mind is that in the competitive climate of finding jobs, missing a job opportunity is not a sensible course of action. Nowadays, according to the economic crisis all over the world, a plethora of companies are going to disappear. Consequently, the rate of unemployment is rising, so if a person misses a job opportunity, it is less likely that s/he will be able to find another chance. To put it into a more vivid picture, take the previous example, when my brother could not found his desirable job position, he sought for the offer again. Still, the job position was not vacant anymore. Generally, the more companies go bankrupt, the more people will be unemployed, and the more will be risky to reject a job offer.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that people should accept any job opportunity. This is because they need money to pay for their needs and economic conditions and the rate of unemployment compel them to do not lose their chances to have a stable job.