TPO 27 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement If people have the opportunity to get a secure job they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying Use specific reasons and ex

Occupation is an inseparable part of human life. Everybody attempts to find an appropriate job since they have started their education in elementary school. Although people prefer to have a satisfying job as they wish, they might be tempted by secure job offers. In that situation, some people decided to wait till they can gain a proper job while others accept the offer so their path diverts. As far as I am concerned, I agree that people take a safe job when they have their chance. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

First of all, when people do not have a job, they feel various kinds of unpleasant emotions that can be affected to make an unexpected decision. They are worried about if they could find a job or not; besides, maybe they are on the pressure of poverty. As time goes, they suppose that their ability is not sufficient and they lost their confidence gradually. So, they accept an offer that suggests a secure job and they can not contemplate its sequences in the future time. For instance, I came to Tehran two years ago for finding a job and I did not think about a suitable job at first. I need a job just for gaining money and remaining in Tehran since I did not like to return to my town. When I receive the first call from a company, I said, “Yes, I can start the job tomorrow”. Now I think that my reaction shows the awful time I had.

Second, people do not know where and when their favorite job will be suggested. It may take one day to several years so people prefer to have a safe job instead of waiting for their desire. Researchers state that in one company with a hundred people, just ten of them satisfy their jobs and others prefer to be in another position. It can be a thoughtful issue that should be noticed. Besides, my personal experience may shed more light on this matter. One year ago, I found a job in a factory with enough payment but I always prefer to teach. After starting the work in the factory, I was thinking that I will quit from my job as soon as finding a desirable job, teaching opportunity. But I should confess that I do not find a favorite job yet!

In summary, with all this taken into account, people star their job as soon as an offer is suggested as a safe position. Lake of any occupation can be annoying for people so it may be a cause of accepting the first offer. In addition, people do not know when the desired job will come So, they think that their wishes are far-fetched and do not wait for their dreams.