TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, the issue of education has become one of the most important concept that has attracted lots of attention. The way that education has influenced on people’s lives seriously depends on the amount of quality and its capability to improve living. As long as this issue has become an important matter, one should take into account the influential factors to develop it which is teachers and professors who have direct effect on education improvement. One of the most controversial debate coming up is whether the education quality is depended on professors’ income or not. As a matter of fact I believe it would definitely plays an important role however I contend that to investigate this matter, one should consider all factors. In the subsequent paragraphs, I explore my double-side point of view about this issue.

First off, because of the hectic lifestyle that we face in modern lifestyle, people have to work long hours in order to make living with the least amount of income which is the result of proliferation of job position and the excess number of qualified and educated people in society. More salary makes people reach to the normal standard for living. Teachers and professors also have this problem and they have to work hard. As teaching is a mental activity and needs lots of energy and concentration, having a busy mind would readily distract them from focusing on materials. Never do they have an efficient class. Thus, the rate of student’s development declines and they no more learn effectively. For instance, a teacher who always think about paying bills and how to find other ways to make more money would not be able to improve the education and concerns about find a helpful solution to improve his condition.

On the other hand, as I mentioned before copious number of factors are involved in order to improve education. Although the teacher are well-paid, the educational circumstances would be another concern. By advance in technology, the level of education quality is measured by how universities can go beyond today’s technology. By that I mean how students can exert technology to find and discover new field of research and study. Not only does the presence of more equipment play role in the advance of science, but also access to more materials and libraries is influential. If student suffer from the lack of facilities, no matter how much professors effect on education, student would not be able to pursue the science and open new doors of knowledge. Take my university as an example. Our teachers have decent income and try their best to convey their knowledge to their students. But whenever they have a good plan in their minds, they have lots of difficulties to provide required facilities.

To put it briefly, contemplating all factors, one soon realizes that the education will not be improved unless the professors and instructors are paid enough to have a convincing life and some requirements for developing science are provided. Thus, university policy should consider both as equal and try to increase the income of teachers with having an eye to university equipment.