TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

It goes without saying that in such a sophisticated world where all people put all their efforts to find reliable firends who are convinient people, findings one would be so radical. So holly is friendship that people should be extremely meticulous about opting better one since they absolutely affect our life. In this regard, a contentious question come about which is whether small group of friends in a long run is better or making new friends. As a matter of fact, although I do not overlook the advantages of makong friends readily, I believe that having a long-term relationship with friends would be more cheering. In waht follows, I will delve into my conspicuous reasons to elaborate my points of view.

The first exquisite reason to be worthwhile to mention is that lon-lasting companion brings about trust and reliability which can not be found in other new realationships. Never does happen this pleasure with the people who we met recently and do not know about completely. For one thing, take a group of people who really konw each other and are aware of each other's tastes and mood. If they go to trip, they are more likely to have fun since they are carefuol about waht others like or dislike. While trying not to bother each other, they will have mor fun togethter.

Another subtle point is that one should consider this fact that making new friends would be tough since individuals should keep in touch together enough to socialize which is definitely time and energy consuming. Having stock in a hectic lifestyle, people do not have much time to launch another relationship. Do they find some freetimes, they probably prefer to spend time with someone whom know or a bunch of people caring about them. However, the recently-met people are barely have recognition on ohters. A survey conducted by socialogists in Harvard University indicates a tarde-off between duration of freindship and the discomfort between them which is that the less the time people are together, the more discomfort they have with each other.

To put it briefly, contemplating all reasons and factors, one soon relaizes that lon-lasting relationships are obviously better that having relationship with other new individuals because old friends not only are more trustworthy but also people do not have to spend time and energy to make new firends. Thus, people should keep their own old friends. I firmly recommend people that spend more time with bunch of people who are familiar with.