Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it goes without saying that in such a sophisticated world we live in, there are myriad amount of events happen which might either have enormous influence on people's life or lack of any impacts. In this vein, some people believe that being informed about this events is necessary even though they don't have any effects on their life, while others hold the opposite view point and are reluctant about knowing about this news. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that people should be aware of what happens around the universe, no matter it influences on their life or not. In the following paragraphs, I will explore my view-point on this issue.

To begin with, when someone knows what happens in the world, he is more likely to become well-awared of upcoming events and prevent some harmful disaster. If people are inclined to be informed about the incidents around the world, they will be unable to anticipate the events that might happen for them one day. For instance, last year there was a huge earthquake in east of Iran. A month before this catastrophic accident, there was a breaking news about how some tectonic plates around the neighboring areas had changed their shapes and directions. having announced about this news made people be more well-awarded and well-prepared for upcomming events. Many people strengthen their houses' structure and avoided lost of finacial losts.

Another equally important reason to be mentioned is that by being announced about the events all over the globe, people can be more knowledgeable and enrich their information about numerous up-to-date topics to be used in the proper time. For one thing, my father used to watch political news and always followed documentaries about politicians and their role in the world's progress. one day, there was a contest on this issue in our town. having been engaging with all political issues around the world, my father could be able to be the first who knew more information about this issue and won the contest. Had not followed the political events around the world, he could not have been such a proud for our family.

To put it breifly, contemplating all reasons and examples, one can realize that despite the fact that some events are unrelated to us, we should follow them and start knowing about their details. I think so because it not only would help people to prevent some losts and stay safe,but also it assists them to use their information in the cases they require thorough knowledge.