TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the rapid development of society, more and more elites are required for advance science and technology. so how to improve the quality of higher education becomes an emergency problem for universities. improve the facilities and equipments, design attracting courses, introducing famous professors, elevate salaries for professors or provide more resources for students like holding international communicating meetings, all these strategies will solve the problem. so I think universities should prefer to taking multiple methods to improve the quality of education rather than just spending money on professors.

As a boast enrollment in universities nowadays, there are so many students attend college that will require more funding and resource .universities should employ more faculties, purchase more facilities to cope with the increase population in campus. Only that happens that every student will get equal chance to gain knowledge and share the colorful campus life. For instance, when I was a fresh student in my college, owing to so many students want to study in library that I need get up early and rush the way to get a seat. Limited seats in the library influences students' study passion which leads to the decline of the quality of education in the end. so I think the most important thing to improve quality of education is to make the facilities prefect.

what's more, universities should hold some international communicating meetings and introduce professors who are talented, knowledgeable and prestigious. S o students can have more opportunities to share the advanced achievements directly and communicate with the professors who are famous in their interested field. I think that will inspire students' creativity, intelligence and imagination which need in the college study, then they will contribute more to the university and the society.

Admittedly, universities should increase the salaries for professors. A college teacher is more responsible for the quality of education because college life maybe the last stage of students' study period before taking a job. what can a student do depend on what knowledge and skills they gained from school and from professors. so professors will be more dedicated to their work with high pay which lead to more useful people graduate from school.

All in all, if universities have enough money they should take variety ways to improve the quality of education, especially what I mentioned above.