TPO 3

Nowadays, making friendship has played a crucial role for people. Views differ when it comes to the issue whether it is beneficial to keep your old friends rather than to make new friends for yourself. I believe, however, making new friends are by far more important of whose those keep their old friends since bolsters their morale and provide them to improve their social interactions.

The first aspect of current discussion which demands a severe contemplation is that having new friends can raise people self-esteem. One of the rigors of living in the hectic modern life is that having more friends make people incentive to work hard. In another word, they need stimulation to do their tasks properly. For instance, an introverted student that feels loneliness in his class, and he has a conflict with his parents because of his failure in the exams. A new friend sees his weakness at some points and helps him to make progress, which means he pushes him to keep studying hard to succeed. Even though old friends are always considered as a confidant, but having the new one is as much as valuable as the old one.

A further more subtle point is that by making new friends, people can socialize, and develop into highly preferable friendship. Hardly does anyone can make a friendship without socializing. That is to say, people need interacting with each other due to shed their anxieties and tensions. In fact, catch up with new people can lead endless hours of fun with them. Take the case of an old man for instance. He had some old friends that they passed away and he feels despondent by his uneventful life. Being joined in local clubs can rescue his precarious life which he meets new people and spend his time and forget about his unfortunate lifestyle. Not only he can emulate others to be happy, but also he can remove all the traditions that once he struggles in his life.

To summarize, it should be emphasized meet up with new people inspires person's mind to be happy as well as provide them an opportunity to socialize. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that happy lifestyle comes from socializing with meeting new people. Who can refute the invaluable things that bring a new friend?