TPO 30 Writing Independent

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

It's hard to gainsaid that a four days' vocation is quite attractive to most of us, and such a fact lead some people generate the idea that working for three days for extremely long time is more enjoyable than normal schedule namely working for five days for shorter time. However, as far as the working effectiveness, correct rate and the personal health condition are concerned I just can’t share the same cup of tea with these people. I will scrutinize those factors in my following paragraphs.

First and the foremost, the fact that people are easily to get tired after long and incessant working indicates that their working effectiveness will suffer detriment from their choose. To be more specific, in such a stressful condition, it is hard for workers to continue to focus on their jobs, and there for they are more like to be distracted by other issues, such as messages from their friends, advertisement bounces on the computer screen or noise outside. As a result, people may have to finish their tasks on their four day’s vocation with an exhausted body, I guess nobody would describe this kind of working schedule by using the word ‘enjoyable’.

Nevertheless, a voice would arise that working incessantly has a great contribution for people to grasp their inspiration which may suddenly appear at the end of the working day. Ironically, this kind of statement suffers both from logical factual fallacies. working for three days means you must work at least 13 hours per day, in this case, there will be no one who have any energy left to finish their groundbreaking work with inspiration. On the other hand, if we choose the normal schedule, we can write down the inspiration when it come up in our mind but we don’t have time to do further work, after that we can pick up our work next day without any trouble after relaxing for a whole night.

us">In a nutshell, I maintain the idea that people should choose the latter working style for a more enjoyable life. And I also believe that my opponent will compromise after being exposed to my article.