TPO 31- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advent of technology advancement has made the world drastically transformed in such a short period of time. This development has widely affected people's lives. Some argue that people are less satisfied with this development in the present days. While others have the opposite idea that people are more satisfied and happier in the present days with this accelerating world. From my perspective, the latter view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, the most individuals would agree with the notion that modern technology is kicking everyone's door, and because of technology has been constantly providing better and newer products at a fast pace, the life has become much easier compared to the older days. For instance, in the early days, people supposed to walk several kilometers in search of fresh drinking water, and there was no electricity supply were provided in their houses. Also, there was a poor transportation system provided by the government in the country. All these reasons, parents were not capable of providing higher education to their children. However, in current days, all these facilities are provided in their residential place. People have drinking water facility, and they do have twenty-four hours of electricity available in their houses. Thus, technology has been improved so much that makes lives simple and less complicated.

Furthermore, there is no doubt that lives have become healthier today than before. The development of medical devices and the advent of new drug formulas have drastically changed the field of medicine. To illustrate more thoroughly, the scientist has found a new medical technique and new drug formulas which can fight against some fatal conditions such as cancer and aids. My aunt was diagnosed with breast cancer last year, but she had gone through chemotherapy treatment and some other medical procedure. Although she is totally recovered now, and she would not be afraid of relapsing her diseases in future. So, she can live her life happily which would not have been not possible ten years back because there was not such treatments and techniques available at that time.

Moreover, getting a good job was always been an issue in past days. Today, there are more job positions available for people who have pursued higher education. On top of that, all these companies are provided a high salary to their employees. Consequently, people would be able to afford a high living standard. For example, my friend was working on an assignment and he found that on average 85% of people have been living in a better way in current days than before. Hence, development has occurred in every field, and because of that standard of living is improved too.

In summation, from all aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that people are completely satisfied with their lives in present days. This is because technology has improved our lifestyle, and people live longer due to recent inventions occur in the field of medicine.