TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Some teachers give assignments to the students in which students must work together in a group. Some people believe that by this way the students can use the knowledge and skills of each other and will learn effectively. In my perspective this is a good way for students to learn more because they can learn from each other, also learn social behaviors and finally the result of the project will be more worth than working alone.

Each student has special knowledge and skills, hence when they work together, they will learn from each other. Numerous minds is better than one mind and thought, therefore when they confront an obstacle, they will propose numerous solutions for it. Hence, the problems will be solved easily and the project will proceed more quickly. For instance, when I was a high school student, I and my friends were working on a project a little time for that, we decided to divide the work and each one do a part of it. Also, when a problem had appeared in the work, each of us propose a solution, then decide which one is better; by this way we could finish the project on time and the result was amazing.

In my opinion the most important benefit of the group working for students is learning social behaviors. In addition to learning the skills that are related to the projects, more important lessons that students will learn are social behaviors. For instance they will lean respect to each other, listen to others opinion, be responsible and other social behaviors. This is a good practice for the future and be successful in their jobs because most of the jobs deal with group working. Hence, they learn more than what seems.

Finally, the result of the group working is worth than projects that in which students work alone. When the students work in a group, each of them do the part of the project, however the result of the whole project is more valuable than working alone. When a student works alone, never can attain such results of the group working hence, the big projects usually done by a group, not individuals. By this way students learn how to manage and do the big projects.

To summarize, group working is more valuable than working alone for the students because they can learn more a lot of skills and the result of the project will be better.