TPO 38 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The human's ability has attracted much social concern. A minority of sociologists believe that leadership comes naturally and becoming a leader cannot be a result of learning. Personally, I bear in mind a strong disagreement with this belief.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is personal development. The fact is that taking part in many social activities creates chances for people to attain more socialization with other ones. Therefore, it is possible for them to enlarge their relationship and gain a lot of valuable experiences in interacting with other people. As a result, they are bound to gradually enlarge their range of relationship and greatly improve their communication skills. Consequently, this plays a crucial role in building the capabilities of becoming a leader. More importantly, it cannot be denied that trying to be optimistic and never give up in any situation possesses a large probability for people to have a habit of coping with obstacles in every aspect of their lives. It leads to the fact that there is a likelihood for them to have more motivation to come over every difficult matter and obtain a strong attitude. On that ground, needless to say, people are certain to gradually sharpen their existed mental power and be confident to direct other ones. By and large, the way a person develops himself greatly decides whether he is able to lead others in the future.

On the other hand, some people might say that being a leader requires smart thinking and intelligence, which cannot be learned or fully improved. Accordingly, it is impossible to learn to become a leader. However, it is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that, in any group, the leader is not always the person who is better than other members but the one who deeply acknowledge the competence of others and be capable of connecting them effectively to work in harmony. It follows that intelligence is a big factor but not the whole. Furthermore, always taking risks doing new things stands a golden chance for people to be exposed to many different circumstances. In this case, it is expected to encourage them to acquire a more thorough reflection of themselves and be more aware of their strengths and weaknesses. Correspondingly, it is apparent that they have a tendency to gradually fill the gaps in their abilities and possibly activate their potential. Subsequently, people will become more competent in their profession and eventually be qualified to be a director of other ones. Beyond any doubt, the idea that leadership cannot be obtained by learning or training is often possible to end in collapse.

In a word, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my agreement. It is highly likely recommended that everyone should take my writing into careful consideration to have a deep understanding of leadership.