TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

School-age children prefer playing instead of studying. Because, playing is fun but studying is really boring. The question of finding best way to reward school-age children for high grade has been a topic of controversy among parents. Different responses can be given to this question based on the age of children. In my opinion, giving money to school-age children for high grades is the best method. I have two main reasons for holding this opinion which I am going to mention in the reminder of this essay.

The first reason coming to mind to support the presented idea is associated with motivation. In other words, school-age children need motivation for studying, because studying is boring and they want to have amusement which achieved by playing with toys or other children. Parents can use money as a motivation for them to concentrate on studying. They can also increase the motivation by telling that the money will be spent on buying their favorite toys. For example, when I was in elemenatry school, I used to play soccer with my friends. My father offered me that he would buy a soccer ball for me if I get high grade in all lessons. I tried hard for that and finally my dad bought the soccer ball.

Hardworking is the second reason for advocating my opinion about this statement. Children will learn that they have to try hard for achieving their goal. This is helpful lesson for them in their future life. This will help them in different hard circumstances that they will experience in the future. Let's take an example of my own experience to support this idea. I was very interested to have computer when I was in elementary school. Hence, my parents offered me that they will collect money for each high marks to buy a computer for me at the end of elementary school. I learned that I had to try hard to buy a computer and now I always try hard to achieve my goals.

In conclusion, parents will teach different things to their children by offering money which will help them in their future life. This things contain motivation and hardworking which will be essential for building their future life.