TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Celebrities are affecting societies in different aspects. Managing this effects is very important for goverments. The question of finding most effective ages that affected by celebrities has been a topic of controversy among different sociologists. In my opinion, celebrities are more important to younger people than older people. I have two main reasons for holding this opinion which I will mention in the reminder on this essay.

The first reason coming to mind for supporting the presented idea is associated with social networks. Young people spend a lot of time in different social networks each days. Social networks are the one of the most important ways that celebrities can affect other people. Young people watch their performances on TVs or theatres and follow their daily life style in social networks. On the other hand, old people often aren't interested in social netwroks. Hence, celebrities aren't very important for them. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo, who is very famous soccer player, is one of the most followed person in social networks and most of his followers are young people.

Finding symbol is other reasons advocating my idea about the topic. Young people always want to find symbol for their life. Celebrities are the people who are successful in their careers. So, young people can use celebrities as a symbol for their life. Young children haven't created their own life and can follow the life style of celebrities. But old people have found it and they don't need to follow anyone. Let's use an example to support the idea. Celebrities can create different campaigns in social networks for special issues and young people follow these campaigns because they trust celebrities. For example, we had a campaign in my country, Iran, for buying Iranian products which was followed since celebrities have joined the campaign.

In conclusion, celebrities are more important for young children because most of young children follow them in social networks and celebrities are the symbol for young people in life style.