TPO 40: Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people believe that money is not a good form of rewording for the children; others disagree with this. In my view, I think that parent should give money as a present for their children better result. I think this way for two most important reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, during schooling period, every student need some money for their personal work; getting as a gift from their parent fulfill their want. Young student some time want to buy something for themselves such as cricket ball, football, story books, and comics. As they have no other way to get those money, they are trying very hard to get good position in their school to achieve gift from parents. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember, when I was class three, I borrowed a story book from my friend, Korim. But, he took away this book after three day, and I wanted to buy this book. As I was only 10 and always felt shy to ask money from my father, so I did not able to have that book. Fortunately, I ranked first in class 4, and my father gave me 100 Tk as a gift. This money was very important for my life by several ways; next day I went to the village market and bought 3 story books and 2 comic books, and started to read them. I loved that books very much and kept them even at bad. Thus, small amount money and books helped me to a good reader in my latter life.

Secondly, money can inspired children to work hard. This is simple mental needs which everyone by born like to have. So, if your father reward you with money which you can use in what you really like to have or do, you will work hard to get this money. For instance, I recently backed to my village home where my elder brother's family live. During my staying, primary school final exam result published, and my niece did a good job, so I gave him 500 Tk which is not very big amount for me but for her. She was very happy, and next day I saw him started reading in the morning and she asked me to buy some new textbooks and told me that she want to be a woman like me. She really inspired by having that gift. Therefore, I think we should reward our children for their good result.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents must give some sort money to their children. It is very important because student need some money to do want they like to have, and because money inspire for work hard and improve student condition.