TPO 40.

Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

There have been some moot points about giving money to children for their high grade. The question of whether this action is beneficial or not has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the cons and pros, I strongly subscribe to the point that giving praise such as money is lucrative. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that children usually do not tend to study their lessons because they are very playful in this age, therefore, everything which encourages them to be serious in their education is very important. Money is one of the most important things which increase children enthusiastically. Thus, parents can praise their children by money. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a student at the primary school, I was very playful and did not fulfill my assignments. As a result, I took very low grades. My parents told me if I took a high mark in mathematics, they would raise my pocket money equally. This idea led to improving my grades. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that giving money toward high marks is a good idea.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that scholars assert that encouragement psychologically, has a great impact on kids learning the ability. Since the dawn of humanity, human's abilities enhance due to praise. Hence, many advisors suggest to parents to enthusiasm their children by gifts and prizes. My personal example demonstrates this reality, two days ago I watched a program on the BBC channel which shows that some scientists contrived an experiment to evaluate the effects of parents praise on children grades. This test clarified that children who took money toward their high marks tried more to gain more money. My personal example shed some lights on the point that gifts such as money, are very fruitful for children education.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, giving money toward high grades have many advantages. This action not only increases children learning ability but also psychologically enhance juveniles efforts.