TPO 41. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Teacher is the most reputed profession since the ancient time and their contribution in the society is massive to make people enlighten and knowledgable. However, it is seen that people are unwilling to pay the respect at that extent as it was considered in the past. In my opinion, this profession losing its appreciation and value because of the two reasons in the contemporary moment due to two reasons which I explore in the following paragraphs.

First, there were considerably less number of educated people in the past so people instantly impressed by their work. In the current time, education pervade the whole world, many people are economically, intellectually and socially feel the same standard as the fellow teacher. In contrast, the people were naive and less educated and maintained no class.

Second, teaching institution were in the past were service oriented and society naturally showed them their gratitude. They prioritized the education for the society welfare. However, the things is quite opposite at this time. the education system is run like the business institution which barely give the importance on social development and focus more in the return. That's why they get unable to get the same respect as the previous education instituiton that were run to brighten intellectual level of the people.

To wrap up, I think that we give less homage to the instructor as they were received in the past. This is because of their money oriented custom currently and there is development of the congnizant in the people to see them as equally.