Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

n every corner of the world, Teaching is considered a very honorable profession. With the advancement of technology and modernization of education systems in today's world, teaching profession has been taken a dimensional turn in its course as profession. In my opinion, I disagree with the idea that teachers are not appreciated and valued by the society than in the past. To begin with, we admire teachers more than before now a days because they are very friendly and helpful to the students than their previous generation. Students in the classes always desire a person in the school who can take care of their problems and support them except their parents. Therefore, Teachers taking the responsibilities are really doing great for the society. For instance, my younger brother who is now a college student, always appreciates his elementary school teacher Miss Hudson. As he was very emotional and used to cry in the class, Miss Hudson took care of his problem instead of scolding him. Consequently, Her affection to my brother made him confident and we are really greatful to her. Moreover, She is not only part of our family but also has been to all of our town. Secondly, Teachers now a days has adapted modern teaching technique which is very phenomenal. They can make contact with the students and parents while they are not present in the class. Besides, their constant guidance for the students helps to elevate their career which is very important for their progress. From my experience, when I was very confused to choose my medical school for financial aid problem, I took help from my high school science teacher in this matter. He helped me to sort out the schools in the matter of financial issues, even though he was in vacation to Europe by searching in the internet, social media. Eventually, I got a great confidence and was able to make my decision. In conclusion, Teachers are more valued and respected by all the persons of society as they are very helpful and empathetic for building their student's career and society as well.