TPO 41: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Teaching is a one of the pivotal jobs in the history of human beings. Definitely, teachers are people with the most influence on the culture of societies. In spite of their critical role, they are depreciated now in comparison to the past. The altered society, changed merits and unqualified ones are contributors to this unfortunate transition. A complete illustration to the factors is as follows.

As a threshold matter, the fact that our society has impacted drastically is indisputable. This occurrence is directly tangible in students’ behavior. They are less polite comparing to the past students and they are neither punished nor blamed for their crucial acts. Accordingly, they are not afraid of teasing or humiliating their teacher anymore. Conversely, in the past time, every student had to respect their teachers even though they were rude to the students.

Furthermore, in the previous years, teaching was the most reputational job. They were considered as the wise individuals that their career was a dream to many of people. Nonetheless, as merits are defined differently nowadays, other jobs such as doing business and playing football are under a high attention of people. Teaching, unlike the current imagination, is still the most effective activity which is able to direct the next generation to prosperousness. It is regretful that money has replaced with knowledge from the most of the youths horizon of view.

Last but not least, it should be asserted that ample number of teachers is also devaluated the efforts of some teachers since there are some unqualified teachers including to their number. In spite of the fact that distinguished teachers are yet tutoring well in classes, there are some barriers to their job position. Working only for financial reasons, those teachers are threatening the credit of their colleagues.

In succinct, teachers are less adored in societies nowadays. Whereas their momentous responsibilities, they are not valued like before as for three factors. Modifications in our society, transitions in merits and increased number of unqualified teachers are reckoned for this unpleasant misbehave.