TPO-41 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Education is a big part of children growing lifestyle. Governments invest in educating, schools, and teachers more and more. Teachers have an essential role in teaching. Teachers train the next generation of the country and make them useful for society. They built the basis of the future. I disagree with this statement that they were more valuable in the past. I believe parents, students, and governments value them. There is a lot of reasons for this claim, which two of them, which have great importance elaborate hereunder.

First, nowadays, teachers should teach more subjects than in the past. The students' schedule is full of exciting topics, such as creativity and music, that help students find their favorite ones. As a result, teachers have to master in more areas and be patient to interest the pupils. So, governments should spend more money on teachers to guaranty: firstly, the teachers feel valuable in society and, second, they can spend their whole time only getting the skills are essential for teaching. For instance, in my country, governments prepare great options for teachers to buy houses, cars, and using the sportive option.

Moreover, teachers are friendlier than before. They are kind, patient, and have excellent connection skills. So, they can easily communicate with students. Therefore, they are loved more than the past, and students respect them a lot. Parents are aware of this relationship and appreciate it. For example, my friend's daughter goes to an elementary school and adores her teacher. When she comes back home from school, she describes excellent moments about the learning process and is eager about the next day. My friend always feels happy about the teacher and valued her so much. She says that today students learn deeper, and the parents need to spend less time training them at home.

To sum up, teachers are essential for society and the future. They can change the destiny of children and make a tremendous and successful generation. In my option, people respect teachers more than ever. Because they teach more fields to students and gain better skills, that's why governments spend more on them, and they are friendly with students and feel comfortable during the learning process and bring the respect up between both students and parents.