TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my view, the students are the most important group in each society because they will form the future of the world. However, some people think that the valuability of the teachers are becoming less than in the past. I disagree with this opinion and think that the teacher's job is more difficult than past, hence each society should respect the teachers more than the past. I will elaborate my opinion on the following reasons.

First and foremost, if a country wants to proceed and become industrialized in the future, it should invest a lot of physical and moral things in the teachers. Because the teachers are the important persons that can affect the students to love their country and being a useful person for that. The valuability of teachers now is revealed more than before; hence, many societies extremely value and appreciate the teachers. For instance, in my country, people specified a special day as the teacher day to appreciate them.

Furthermore, many parents believe that if their children have a suitable graduation, they will have a prosperous future; hence, they value the teacher more than before. Many years ago, people do not like teachers because they bother students at school and usually were serious and angry persons, however today the teachers have psychology knowledge about children and behave correctly with them. Hence, people now love them; for instance, in my country, people have a close relationship with the teacher of their children and are ready to pay a lot of money to them.

Admittedly, the growth of the science and technology is quicker than before hence, teachers should have a lot of knowledge for answering the student's questions. However, in the past decades, the teachers did not need to study new explorations of science and just train the students by old sciences. Therefore, the teacher's job is more valuable than before; parents usually are disabled to answer all of the children's questions, hence they are thankful to the teachers for training their children.

All in all, in my opinion, the value of the teaching job now is more than before because the teachers are more knowledgeable than before and each society needs the teachers to have a prosperous future. I recommend all the people to be thankful for the teacher and value them more than before.