TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

tasks during a workday, while others may consider the opposite point of view. As far as I am concerned, I firmly agree with the first state. Monotonous labour could derived in a boring, open to distraction and low quality performance of the work to be done.

First of all, a work that required very few different types of tasks would give as a result a very boring job. Consequently, the workers involved in that job could feel frustrated and uncomfortable in the long term. To illustrate this argument I would bring up an old movie called "Modern Times" with Charles Chaplin. The protagonist of this movie has to perform the same task over and over during all day in a factory. Finally, he lost his mind and is fired, but he can not stop doing his task outside the factory and keep doing his task in ridiculous and funny situations. Although, this is an exaggeration of the consequence of a repetitive task in a job can help to illustrate the negative effect of a boring job.

Additionally, a boring job invites to more distractions. The performance can be jeopardised because of the lack of focus of the workers in their task. According to some research from the Faculty of Social Studies of the University of Toronto, the variation of tasks in a job keep the workers more focused. The monotone of a job provoke the mind of the worker to look for distractions. Thus, workers would be more alert and satisfied with a variation of tasks.

Finally, considering the above argument is logic to understand the final product of the job, whatever it could be, would be affected in its quality. Clearly, a worker with lack of attention and unsatisfied would not work with the dedication necessary to get a good performance. For example, today I have to perform long analysis of boring data. To keep me focus I listen to music or radio. This simple variation in my activity relax me and avoid to get me frustrated to perform this task for long period of time.

In summary, reviewing all the reason exposed above, I indeed, agree that workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday.