TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's hectic world we live in, in which prosperity is considered extremely important for every individual, a person would not be off the point to assume that people's tasks at work play a key role to that end. However, whether workers want to conduct many different kinds of tasks during their workday or do same tasks all they long, is a contentious issue in this regard. One popular opinion regarding this issue states that conducting several types of tasks during the workday is more satisfying for workers. I personally concur with this thesis and attempt to bring the most discernible reasons in the ensuing lines.

One imperative idea coming to mind at first is about workers' prosperity in their tasks. It is crystal clear that conducting similar tasks for a whole day is so boring and this remarkable fact leads to decreasing in workers' efficiency. Thus, they could not accomplish their best, consequently, they could not be prosperous in their career. However, if they had performed many various kinds of tasks throughout work-day, they would have used their best efficiency toward performing their job. To illustrate my point, let me elaborate upon it by presenting an example. Consider an accountant employee embarking on doing his day-work. If he did the same task such as merely did accounting, he would be definitely tired and bored. But if he knew that he had to conduct the other different tasks, he would have been stimulated and this situation is an incentive for him. Thereby, the more various tasks an employee should accomplish, the more success he would acquire in his occupation.

Increasing employees' self-reliance is the second interesting point which deserves some words here. It goes without saying that workers which conduct a plethora of different tasks in their work-day, could learn more information and careers. Thereby, if they had much information about numerous matters, they would have more self-confidence. According to Dr. Hasan Zohoor, a prominent and highly respected psychologist at the University of Tehran, having more information about some topics and career increase people's self-esteem and also leads to the gratification of people's ego. This provides further legitimacy and support for the idea that performing many types of tasks at work positively affect employees' self-confidence.

To put it briefly, considering the two reasons that I gave, although conducting different kinds of tasks might be hard for some individual, it is more satisfying for employees and also increases the employee's prosperity as well as their self-esteem. All in all, it is highly suggested a survey be conducted in order to assess the general opinion of employees and some experts in this area regarding such an issue.