TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

I daresay that there are no doubts that every person can make a mistake. Therefore, I suppose that it will be absolutely normal to correct a teacher or a meeting speaker during the speach, even if it cause an interruption. I will reinforce my opininon by providing several examples.

In the frst place, if a speaker provides in his speach some valuable but misleading information it will be fair to correct a speaker in frnt of the auditorium. In other words, some student will not be able to notice any mistakes, so your correction can bring benefit to all the class. For example, during the important discussion about a future exam teacher can mention an incorrect time or incorrect date of the exam. Therefore, if one of the student interrupt and correct the mistake right away this will prevent the misunderstanding of all the students. Consequently, they will know for sure what time or date is correct one.

Secondly, disturding the teacher after the lecture is not an option, because a lot of students probable will have questions about the material and in this case, teacher may not have enough time to answer all of it. Moreover, for example in our university classes we have a unspeakable rule that question should be asked during the lecturer, because it is easy for a teacher to answer it correctly right after the presented statement of a material, otherwise trying to remember what he or she said after the lecture. Besides, I consider that it is crucial for student to interact with the teacher during the lecturer because it helps them to stay concentrated and motivated during the lecture.

Frankly speaking, I think that students sometimes scared or shy to correct their teachers. Therefore, students prefer to say sothing because of their shyness to talk in front of the big class and they rather tend to keep their opinion unspoken. However, I suppose, that teacher will encourage student to make correction because they perceive student’s corrections as a mark of student’s understanding of a material. In the light of above, I ween that shyness and silence in such situation is not a correct decision to do.

To recapitulate, I definitely prefer to interrupt the teacher to make a correction rather that stay quite or talk wih a teacher tet a tet.