TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Decent upbringing of children has been always the ultimate objective of all psychologists and sociologists since there are numerous concealed and conspicuous factors and elements, which can affect the health, behavior, and other aspects of the young. Finding the best way to spend kids free time is always a matter of great controversy. Some are of the opinion that children should cooperate with each other for doing their schoolworks, while others belive that participating in games and sport programs would be more beneficial for them. I-for One- subscribe to the latter idea on the ground that young people can learn life lessons from games, it helps them to be familiar with teamwork, and it recharges their batteries for their studies.

To beging with, life is replete with ups and downs, so are games. Sports are valuable experiences for children to learn about the different hardships and joyfullness of real life. For example, they will learn how to handle a situation after a defeat and make the most of it to reach a permanent success. Likewise, they will acquire this knoweldge that victories are ephemeral too and they should always strive to obtain success.

Secondly, in today's world, with its demanding jobs and expertises, teamwork is an essential ability to succeed. The youngs can learn the valueable ability of teamwork by attending with their friends in games and sports. They will know how get assistance from thier teamates when needed. Also, they would know that how much it is important to help their friends in the crucail moments of life and how helping them benefits themselves too. Moreover, in this way kids will gain good sport spirit which is a great moral asset.

The last but not the least reason which reinforces the preceding assertation that children should spend their leisure time on the activities such as games rather than schoolwork is that all study and no play makes Jack a doll boy. It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that recreation is indispensible for children as far as their motivation for study is concerned. According to the latest statistics kids who participate well enough in the entertainment activities have better scores in school rather than their peers. Furthermore, forcing children to doing school work even in their free time will eventually deteriorate their incentives and makes them to hate studying.

All in all, taken into account what was already mentioned, I do believe that the best way to use the children's pastime is to play games and perform sports rather than doing their homeworks with their friends. Because they can gain life experiences through games, they learn teamwork, and they can recharge their batteries for their study.