TPO 44 Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are relate

Without a shadow of a doubt, given the hectic life, parents do have less time to spend with their children. A glance at people's attitude towards the allocation of parents' leisure time brings to a light question that has been asked several times, namely, whether the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports, or doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Were I forced to choose, I would prefer the former point of view to the later one and I will elaborate on what rationale my perspective is based on in the following paragraphs.

The first reason worth mentioning is that playing games or sports with their children is more convenient and easy from parents' view. The ability to take relax by playing games or sports is an intrinsic characteristic of people, which means they do not need to have special training for this. However, in the contrast, helping children do their homework seems like a complicated skill, not only for the difficulties of these problems but also it needs to help children cultivate a logical frame to solve similar problems. Most parents are not professional teachers and lack this skill, which indicates their assistance may not help children and have the possibility to backfire.

Moreover, another essential reason is based on children's perspective. More often than not, most of the time children spend together with their parents is after school. To illustrate more, they desire to have fun rather than immersing themselves in the study again. If parents persist in helping their children with homework, children may be reluctant to receive their education and make it is hard to guarantee efficiency. On the other hand, choosing to play games and sports are suitable for both parents and children, and can exert a positive influence on their mental and physical health.

A voice arises that helping children do their homework is beneficial for their performance in school, while this claim needs to be scrutinized meticulously. Admittedly, parents' help can do some help, but can hardly lift their academic performance into another magnitude. However, playing sports and games assumes tremendous importance in strengthening relationships in the whole family. During the process of playing, each family member can have a better understanding of the others. Besides, games and sports provide parents great opportunities to inculcate their children in the spirit of collaboration and sharing.

In conclusion, drawing upon the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly hold the former opinion. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand people's eyes, I firmly believe my opponents will yield after being shown to my article.