TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

In our modern word there a lot of factors that influence our understating of life, believes, personality. One of the main influencers are celebrities, people who gained success and have an enormous number of fans and followers. However, many believe that famous entertainers and players point of view are only important to teenagers, and I completely agree with this opinion. I will try to explain why in the following essay.

First of all, the majority of celebrities fans are younger people, who are more connected with their idols throw social media. Nowadays every teenager follows celebrities life on a variety of online platforms such as Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube and so they pay more attention to their opinion than older people do as they do not have the time to scroll down the internet pages and read about some actors or singers. My own experience is a good example of this. I spend a lot of my leisure time on twitter reading what celebrities think about a certain social situation and take it as the right opinion. However, my parents rely only on their beliefs and do not care about what famous actors and athletes think.

In addition, teenagers are more likely to be influenced by famous people due to their lack of life experience. People in their teen ages do not have a fully formed character and often look for an opinion to follow and famous people are the best target because they are well-known in the society. On the other hand, when someone gets older and mature enough he starts to think on their own and develop his sentiment. For instance, I always thought that getting a higher education is waste of time because my favorite actor holds that opinion too, but as I grew up I realize that he was wrong.

By way of conclusion, I strongly believe that celebrities point of view is more important to teenagers than adults. This is because younger peoples do not have their own point of view and more interested in following celebrities life on social media.