TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

As a matter of fact, celebrities and famous people have always been in young people's heart. People care about those famous people and they have been trying to follow those celebrities in lot of aspects. People especially young people are affected by them more than their parents or other old people around them.

First of all, famous people are attractive. People listen to them and follow them in a variety of ways. Young people always pay attention to their programs or their speeches. Also teenagers have a big tend to listen to some attractive people instead of some usual educated people. For instance, my brother in law had the same situation when he was 14. He was super active and he has loved athletes. After high school he decided to leave his school and do sports. Every body accept his decision, but after a while he changed his idea about doing sports. My husband search about the reason and he found out the reason. My brother in low heard something positive about education of his favorite athlete and he decided to come back to school. That is how he affected by a sentence in that sensitive period of his life.

Second of all, people think they are successful so they know about any thing. Young adults think, they have a big ability for decision making, so they can be the best in each aspect of life, while they are not successful in some other aspect of life like as education. It is hard to separate these things, but it is sad to hear that some of child are going to follow a celebrity, because of his/her face or his/her body shape. They could be perfect in some majors, but they are not perfect in any thing.

Third of all, young adults love famous people and they spend most of their life in front of TV or follow them in newspapers etc. People just love them and no matter what they are talking about, they are tending to listen to them and accept their opinions in all matters. For example my nephew has loved one of entertainers in TV and he has spent most of his days in front of TV and just watch him and listen to him. He has judged my sister by that entertainer's opinion and they had lot of serious problem together.

To sum up, famous people are attractive and lovely for most of people especially young ones and also those young people tempting to follow them in a variety of ways.