TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Without a shadow of the doubt, the juvenile period is the critical period of anyone's life, which effects the many decisions of our life. It is controversial question, whether the statements made by famous individual influnced the youngsters or not. Not surprisingly, number of controversies are overwhelmed this topic. In my opinion, well-known people effect the youth more than older generation. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, teenage is a very tender age of our life kind of carefree and teens are unknown to the reality of the life. So, experienced people know how it is easy to hunt them at this point and influenced them. For instance, when most of the companies advertise their product, they choose famous actors which promote their product in numerous methods. Even though everything whatever they say, is not true, but young people believe in them and buy all that things. My cousin's experience is a compelling example of this. His son is studying in the high school and fan of a hockey team. I have noticed that all his collection of shoes, hoodies and torque marked and signed by their favourite players. Moreover, they are highly expensive as compared to the normal hoodie, but the efforts to make them understand is all in vain. He thinks that his players are superhero and products which they pick for endorsement, are the best gears.

Secondly, impact of the celebirities can be seen in the negative way too. When youth follow the stars who shows their glamourous lifestyle and habits of drinking and smoking. They try to follow them because it looks cool and impressive to them. My own experience is a compelling example of this. In my school days, one of my friends, Sam, was a very bright student in our class. He liked to watch movies and did mimacry of the many stars. Suddenly, he joined the gang of some university peers to learn acting and started doing party with them like film stars. No wonder, his new friend's effects indulged him in the drugs and alcholic drinks. He spoiled his own life in the sake of being celebirity. In that way, youngsters are the more prone to follow the views and lifestyle showed by the entertainers.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that famous athletes and powerful individuals influence the young's in numerous ways like they try to copy their lifestyle and buy their advertised products and even sometimes ruin their own future in order to get bad habits.