TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

A friend of mine who is a money exchanger could recently acquire a $100,000 benefits due to the news he was following! Due to the consensuses between the US government and its confederate democracies on embargoes against Iran, that guy could earn that amount of benefits from decreasing Iran’s money value. Now I say I agree to know what is happening around the world not only for the mentioned reason, but also for the upcoming ones.

First, we can save our lives by knowing what is happening around the world. There was a man wanted to travel to Yemen some months ago. He was not aware of the struggles between Saudi Arabia and Yemen, I recommended him to check the situation once. When he figured the bombarding of Yemen out he scared and said, “I would no longer endanger my life”.

Second, we extremely increase our potential for paying attention to humanity. While Che Guara was traveling around the US to see what is happing, he saw unbelievable situations of the poor were living under the cruel govern of the time. Even though he was not a politician, he revolutionized and stood against the cruelty. Guara said, “I would no longer let the governors who destroy democracy to continue their wicked plans”.

Third, we can learn better through the scholarships announcing year round globally. I was searching for the scholarships to continue my education in the US. Though it needs a lot of money to apply for an American university, being aware of the world happenings applied me freely. In addition of studying, I radically knew many good cultures of people around the world.

To sum up, I eager to write this quote of an unknown scientist. “In order to have a particularly amazing lifestyle, try to know what is happening in the world”.