TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

What you are trying to know when it's not even my business is intrusive in a certain way. But what is likely to not affect my daily life is something I can experience in the future. It is important to know about the things that happen in the world, as it is said that knowing history tells the future.

First of all, the first reason to support my opinion is, as I said, a lesson to me because it is something I can go through. No one knows what will happen to a person's life, even if I don't experience it and don't influence it.

Because of the possibilities that could be my job, we should learn a lesson from watching events in the world.

Secondly, it is not good manners to be indifferent even if it is not my job. It can lead to neglect and, if I don't want to know, it can bring bad results to me. Even if it doesn't affect my daily life, what if the events need attention? It is wrong to ignore.

Last but not least, it gives you a critical viewpoint.

Man lives with his own values. At this point in time, this value can not be established only in my daily life. It is important to develop the ability to know and think about many events in the world, and it can be a major cause of having the right perspective of values.

Therefore, it is not a good idea to ignore or maintain a casual attitude even if it does not affect my daily life and is rather a remote event.