TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

With the ever-increasing era of technology, surfing of information has become easier fetched than past decades. It has become absolutely paramount that people are abreast with the current trends happening around the world. Although, some group of people may hold views that trivial information which has no crucial importance to them should be neglected, I, definitely subscribe that information should be absorbed even if it is not directly beneficial to you and it is indispensable to live in this present era disregarding the essence of information.

To begin with, information aids social communication. Acquiring information can be never be over emphasized as it avails one the opportunity to be abreast with one’s immediate environment as the world as a whole. This enables one to conversant and promote one's ability to communicate with people freely without feeling intimidated or secluded. For instance, last week, Fox news channel publicized the nutritional defects of Complan milk in infants. Having heard this vital information despite not having children, I took a mental note. Later on, an argument was raised among my colleagues on the effectiveness of this product, I expounded on this issue and they were amazed on my immense knowledge about the product even though I had no child. Therefore, I was able to associate and communicate freely as I had a great idea to share.

In addition, its incontrovertible to dismiss its contribution to personal development. With the myriad of sources used to surf information such the two prime sources mainly internet and social media. It has become very easy to harness information very effectively and efficiently. This broadens our Knowledge and makes use see various perspectives of life.

what's more, as the saying goes, knowledge is power.

Furthermore, a noteworthy recent research conducted by mass communication researchers proves that people are enlightened about the current events in the world as it is helpful either to the hearers or non-hearers. It keeps people comfortable and vigilant in various situations.

To wrap up, It will be cowardly to disregard events or information happening around world as it depicts lack of knowledge, leads to timidity and low self esteem. To make a long story short, people should gain the slightest piece of information as quickly as possible without weighing its benefits.