TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

Friendship is one of the more valuable things in life. Our whole life moves around family and good friends. Therefore, old friends play an important role in our life. However, some people think it is more interesting to make new friends rather than maintain the old ones. In my opinion, those few friendships over a long period of time bring more joy and happiness than a bunch of temporary friends.

Building strong relationships is a hard but a reward job that fulfills your life with good people. Best friends are the ones who have been present since you were a teenager. The ones who were present for your graduation, your first heardcrush, for your crazy college birthday parties. You wish that will last forever, but we grow up. We move to new cities to study or work, and every time you see each other less often. However, there is a strong feeling that lasts forever and brings peace, joy, and support when you need it. My best friend lives far away from me. We meet once a year with luck. It has no been easy to keep in touch, but I try to call her at least once a week Because I now It worth it. she is always there for the best and worse moments. I know there is someone I can trust whenever I need. And that makes me happy.

During your life, you met a lot people but you hardly can count on them in bad moments. Usually, friends from party, work or life are temporary. You hardly are going to trust them for personal things which are the most important. When I move to the capital city, I made a buch of friends at work and parting. We had great times, but when I really needed someone to talk or when I had problems, the only ones who were there, were my old friends. The ones who lived hundreds of miles away but really care about me. Personally, this does not have cost.

To conclude, it totally worth to keep the old friends and work hard to build strong relationships that last. At the end, those people are the ones who are going to be there for the hard moments. Keep in mind, best friends are like stars. Even if you can not see them, they are always there.