TPO-50 - Independent Writing Task

all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

In today's world education plays a significant role as far as the development of a nation is concerned. One of the most important factors in the educational system of a country is its syllabes especially for the university students. Because, in the university always there are some general courses along with the specific lessons for each major. There have been a controversy about these general courses between the professors and authorities all the time. Some are of the opinion that some general courses like history are very important and should be included in the syllabes of every major, while other believe otherwise. I-for one- subscribe to the latter idea on the ground that students should spend their precious time to focus on their own studies and also acquire the practical knowledge of their studies instead of learning general information.

To begin with, today's jobs are more demanding and need profound knowledge. Therefore, it is more beneficial for pupils to concentrate on their own major courses and strive to obtain data from all facets of their lessons rather than gaining some irrelevant information about history. For instance, a student who is studying bachelor of fashion designing, maybe take a course about fashion in Italy. During this course they can get familiar with basics and a summary about how fashion has been changed there. however, maybe there would not be enough time to get familiar with different styles of fashion designers in Italy. So, instead of studying history, students of this major can have another course about fashion in Italy and achieve a comprehensive knowledge about ths topic.

Second, in the competent world of today, it is the practical use of one's knowledge rather than their theoretical accoplishments that matters. But, taking non-relevant courses usually wastes students time. Thus, this valuable time can be invested in acquiring experimental knowledge about their own expertise. Take an engineering student as an example, obatining empirical information and learn how to deal with different situation in a real engineering company is considerably crucial. So, if students want to get a proper job in the future they should go beyond their theoretical lessons. With this in mind, universities can offer experimental courses like labs and workshops intead of history class.

All in all, taken into account what was already mentioned, I do believe that taking general classes like history is not necessary for college students and they can use their time to focus on their expertise and also obtain experience in coping with real problems of their future career. Thus, wouldn't it be nice if students can utilize their precious time as effectively as they can?