TPO 57: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, human beings have been experiencing countless difficulties due to hustle and bustle of living. Stress is the most significant outcome of this huge revolution. There's a long debate between academia which being alone is beneficial to reduce stress or ones should communicate and socialize with other people when they get nervous. From my perspective, people should be alone when they want to truly relax. The following paragraphs will illustrate my viewpoints.

The first reason to be mentioned is that stress will be reduced by being alone thanks to thinking deeply about the possible solutions for the main problem. When people are alone they can consider all aspects of the problem and as a result, they will finally solve it. Not to mention they will feel more relaxed in this way. As a case in point, having stress, I cannot feel comfortable when I socialized with my friends. Not having leisure time to contemplate and find an answer to my problem increases my stress. In other words, hanging out with friends in this situation makes me more anxious rather than relaxed.

The other exquisite reason is that walking and listening to music can reduce one's stress and it'll be possible if one is alone. One of the old research done by Harvard psychology students revealed that exercising as well as playing music are the best ways to reduce one's stress. It keeps one away from one's difficulties and helps to make a better decision. I have a compelling example in this vein, about two years ago, I was located in a deep depression. My psychologist told me to exercise regularly in a gym and as a result, I forgot my difficulties during doing sports. After leaving the gym, I had a fresh mind to think and make brilliant decisions.

To sum up, being alone will help people to reduce their stress because of thinking deeply about the possible solutions for their problems. In addition, listening to music and doing individual sports like walking, which contribute to reducing their stress, is achievable when they are alone.