TPO 57: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our hectic world, many people have a lots of choice to cope with their stress and strains. In my opinion, the best way to reduce stress is to spend time with family or friends because of two reasons which will be discussed in the following essay.

To begin with, spending time with family and friends help people to forget their stress. To be more specific, both close friends and close family know about us, so they know how they can act to change our mood. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Two years ago, I have terrible conditions on my career due to have a strict manager because we worked on the biggest architectural project on the country. Thus, when I came back home, I had deeply depression, but my sisters and close friend helped me to address my acute problems. Most of time, the told jokes and try to create funny circumstance to make me happy. As a result, they not only could turn my feeling but also could increase my self-esteem.

Furthermore, being with others people instead of being alone provide a welcome opportunity to consult with them. In fact, when people speak with others, they can able to decrease their pressure, so they stay healthier in the long run. For instance, last semester, I had enormous stress because I had lots of exams and assignments. My roommate said me many students were like you and they could pass their final exams with drying color. If you focused on your purpose, you will be successful.

To summarize, I firmly believe that people can have pleasant time with their friends or family members if they have stress. This is because their friends know them, and they can consult with their family or close friend in order to reduce their pressure.