TPO24

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

It is clear that all parents in the world try their best to prepare their own children for adult life. It is the very important responsibility of the parents to provide the best condition for their sons and daughters to be successful and prosperous in their own life. To achieve this goal, many parents prefer to encourage their teenage children to face with the difficulty of the living as a soon as possible. Therefore, they advise to their children to get a part job - a time when they are teenagers. In my opinion, making this decision not even will help the future of children even will worsen their chance to be prosperous in their life. Here are my reasons which will be elaborated to convey my idea.

The firs important point is that the teenage time is the best to learn and make education in the high school and other educational environments. The children should attend school to learn all things they get from their teachers in order to prepare them for university degrees. In the high school, the students must learn the fundamental of mathematics, chemistry, and physics which are very important when they go to university. While nowadays those teachers give many assignments or exercise to students to better understand the lessons, taking part-time job could be a dangerous decision for the students. At the time the students should focus on the lessons learned in their evenings, the part-time job can adversely affect their grades and learning the process. As my own experience, all of my friends who just concentrated on their education in high school time now have the best life with the prestigious car and house.On the other hand, friends who tried to get the money by taking the part-time job now struggle with earning enough money to sustain their life.

Another major issue is that the teenage time is the best time for the children to know more about their self and their abilities. The teenage students must try different things in their time to find which career they interest and which job they inspire for it.They may test the different sport to see if they have an enough capability to be a great athlete or not. In addition, the teenage student should utilize their free time in free discussions meetings to further enhance their communication skill. This skill will be crucial when they become an adult and try to find a job. Therefore, the teenage time should not be filled by taking a part-time job to get the money and other benefits, rather its should be considered as the best opportunity to discover ourself to find which person we like to be.

To put in a nutshell, parents should be concerned about their children's part-time job. It may have benefits in the short time, but in the long term, it can destroy the potential and abilities of children. Rather than a part-time job, I think teenage children should use the best by their free time in the summer to attend the summer training that could be more beneficial for their future job.