#TPO5 - Agree or Disagree? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment - doing things they like to do - rather than doing things they should do.

The population of world is growing rapidly. This growth in population has resulted in a much more competitive environment which requires more efforts toward livelihood; yet it is agreed that todays’ people spend much time on personal enjoyments. Analyzing the important role of the recently-advanced technology in both making the pastimes much more accessible and also delivering more time available for hobbies will show this.

Firstly, recent advancements in technology, has made the cost of enjoyments considerably low and thus much more accessible. Today, when it comes to amusement, we are faced with may options namely social media, which its price is as low as the cost of accessing internet. Not only these platforms are low-price, they are also as distant as a click to us which makes them much more handy. These applications are so engaging that it is not surprising to sometimes find their users as much drown inside them that they have even forgotten about their important responsiblities! This shows why today people are spending much time on their hobbies.

Moreover, thanks to new technologies in facilitating and accelerating processes, nowadays people are able to finnish their tasks more rapidly, and thus come up with extra time which can be used for their leisure time. In other words, many tasks which would have probably taken days to be done, today can be at an end in just a few minutes by employing the internet. For instance, I can remember 10 years ago, when I had applied for a university in another city and I was forced to travel there for my registeration, a process which took almost a week of my time, while this year I could do this process by email in less than an hour. Thus, this makes it clear why people are capable of putting more time on their enjoyments today.

To conclude with, in favor of the developements in technology, people are presented with both more readiness in amusements and also extra available time. Hence, it is not surprising to see people are putting more time on their enjoyments instead of doing their tasks. It is also predicted that in the foreseeable future, artificial intelligence will perform all of the peoples’ tasks and they can spend nearly all of their time on their interests.