tpo51--Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

There is no doubt that viewpoints of the celebrities spread more widely in contemporary society, as people commonly use the internet social medium. Consequently, famous people ‘s opinions have more social impact on people recently. Some people claim that famous people’s opinions are more important to younger people than to older people. From my point of view, I’m totally agree with the former idea.

To begin with, the majority of young people use smartphone frequently, and they enjoy surfing the internet to follow their idols, besides only a few portion of older people use smartphone everyday. It is fact that a large number of older people don’t use samrtphone or surfing the internet, and most of older people who surfing the internet just read the news instead of issues with celebrities. Thus, opinions of famous people would not effect older people because they don’t read any ideas or comments about them. My grandparent, for instance, my grandmother have a smartphone but she just use it for making telephone call. However my grandfather who interests in surfing the internet favor of some government policy and international news, by the way he also likes to play chess with people in the internet. Therefore celebrities hard to effect older people who don’t surfing the internet.

In addition, the majority of celebrities are not in the same generation with older people, thus they hardly have same perspective and thinking, so older people may would not agree with celebrities opinions. Nowadays many older people could understand young people’s action or thinking due to their different education and growing environment,therefore older people always have counter opinions with most of younger celebrities. For example my grandfather could not enjoying songs that we enjoying, those recently popular songs like rock or electric music are too loud for him .

Ultimately, majority of older people uncommonly surfing the internet and they have different perspective with those famous people, and younger people spend more time surfing the internet, holding the same opinion with celebrities. Thus celebrities’ opinion more important to young people than older people.