The twentieth century saw great change. In your opinion, what is one change that should be remembered about the twentieth century? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

One of the most astounding and pioneering eras in the history of mankind, undoubtedly is the twentieth century. One could mention so many substantial and memorable changes in the twentieth century; as to my point of view, I think the Internet and information technology (IT) and the concomitant change they brought to our life is one of the changes that should be remembered. Thanks to internet and IT, people are communicating with each other with ease, research is easier done than before and science and knowledge is more accessible to everyone in the twentieth century.

To begin with, developments in internet and communication networks have brought people together. Today, we can easily talk to each other over the internet using social networks such as Skype, viber, facebook, etc. and share our thoughs and memories. To clarify this great change, consider how people used to communicate in the past. In the past, people were using letters to communicate. In addition, sometimes a person used to travel a long distance with horse or other kind of transportations to deliver a message. Families and relatives visited each other scarcely due to difficulties in traveling with traditional transportation systems. For example, they used to travel with horses, which was a very boring and frustrating mean for travel, especially long distances.

Also, owing to the internet and IT, scientists can research more efficiently in the 20th century. For instance, a person decide to study biology. There are so many journals available on the internet, which provide you with tons of scientific papers about biology. What’s more, scientists can contact with each other conveniently and share their experiences, their knowledge, their new findings and more. This is a great change and benefits everyone in the world. The more the science advances, the better our lifestyle will be. For example, with the advances of knowledge in heath science, people live longer now and less people die because of diseases. Add to the point, with the advances in environmental sciences, we can save our planet and wildlife.

Finally, one of the most important changes caused by internet and IT could be seen in schools and universities. Having a cell phone or tablet on your hand, one can access to any information in the world. Students can study and learn far easier than before. In the past, people used papers and conventional systems. But today, students used the computers and tablets to study. Tons of pages can be stored in a PDF files and studied in a tablet or cellphone. Students can learn languages very easily on internet. There are so many sites and applications, by which people can learn other languages easily and talk to other people around the world. This is one big change in the 20th century.

To recapitulate briefly, internet and information technology undeniably created one of the biggest changes in the 20th century. People communicate with each other conveniently, scientists