At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Are sports and social activities as significant as scientific activities to obtain equal financial support at universities and colleges? Not surprisingly, there are some controversies over this issue. I am totally convinced that the equipped classes and libraries are more vital for student's future and to support my stance, I will approach the topic from the following perspectives: mental and physical health, job prospects and practical knowledge.

The first point in discussion is mental and physical health. Inherent to this aspect of the issue is the belief that the university should spend considerable money to facilitate the gym of the university to encourage the students to spend a portion of their time to do physical activities. As a result, not only they would be healthy from the perspective of physical and mental, also, they can do efficiently in their classes.

Another aspect to focus on is career opportunities. That is, having advanced libraries and classes will affect on the literacy of graders. So, they will be able to have a good chance to find a pleasant position. For instance, one of my friends was studied at a high level university. Her university had equipped library with a huge amount of new published books and computers to do research on certain topic. They also gained financial support to perform experimental researchers. Finally, she become a literate person and found a good work.

To further the argument in support of importance of classes and libraries funding, it is necessary to point to the practical knowledge. Students need to go to expedition or scientific conference by support of university. It is better to say that, almost all the students do not have a good financial situation to attend in scientific visits or important conferences to improve their industrial vision. Is it possible to have active and clever students without fiscal aids by the university? Obviously, the answer to this question indicates the importance of this point.

As a closing remark, despite of the arguments from both advocates and opponents of the issue, my opposition seems to be impressive, since the equipped classes and libraries are more important than sport and social activities for the students.