University education should include an internship

Needless to say that education is not preparation for life, but it is life itself.

Therefore, the majority of high school graduates have striven to pursue their higher education that can guarantee them a secure job in the future. Recently, many debates revolve around the importance of incorporation of internship as an integral part of higher education. From my perspective, I firmly agree that all scholars must gain practical experience through an internship before graduation. I hold that opinion based on two main reasons that I will explore in more detail in the following essay.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the internship program will provide scholars with real first-hand experience that could sharpen their professional skills. To elaborate on this point, I firmly believe that job training is an effective way of applying the theoretical knowledge gained from books to real-world experience. Thus, it will help them to profound their comprehension and excel in their field. Furthermore, this marvelous chance could provide schoolers with comprehensive feedback about the current market needs and available workplaces. Thus, it will enable them to select wisely a workplace environment that fits their skills and ambitions. My sister's experience is a relevant example; I still remember how she was so stressed while working in CVS as a pharmacy intern. Admittedly, even though her training has propounded her knowledge, it put her under immeasurable stress that she could bear. So, she preferred to work in a hospital pharmacy after her graduation, that fits her personality, and skills the most. As you can see, because of her training, she managed to discover her interest, passion that can lead her to a brighter future.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that experience could help scholars to acquire crucial skills like being more self-confident, having excellent communication, leadership, time management, problem-solving, and teamwork skills that certainly could guarantee them to be substantially successful in their future career. Furthermore, it could enlarge their social network and allow them to establish a good relationship with their managers, colleagues, and supervisors that could pave the way to find a better job after graduation. Based on my point of view, the hiring process is extremely complicated today to ensure that new candidates could help the company to expand its business and to maintain its good reputation. So, they should go through many interviews and challenges that mainly rely on their critical thinking skills, their ability to solve many unexpected questions that depend on their vision regarding the best solution for daily workplace problems. Thus, candidates who could not prove that he passed their internship successfully, they could not be able to answer those questions and of course, be excluded. As you can see, internships can help scholars to gain many skills that have become of equal significance as obtaining a certificate to find a job.

In conclusion, if we contemplate the mentioned reasons, we will soon realize that university education should include internship programs that could bring numerous benefits for students.